top of page
  • Dave Parker

Masons get to know that there are three Degree in Freemasonry each one being an interesting and enthralling ceremony. However, there is a 4th Degree in Freemasonry often known as the completion of the 3rd Degree. The person who can tell you more about the Royal Arch Chapter in Paddock Wood is E.Comp. Denzil Peach Denzil will be pleased to hear from you.


11 views0 comments
  • Dave Parker

Updated: Aug 11, 2022

I can't believe that this wonderful initiative has been going so long. It is obviously still going strong. Learn more about it here:-

5 views0 comments
  • Dave Parker

Updated: Aug 11, 2022

Good question, especially when we are firmly in the Western half Kent.

The following has been found in website, and the map here has been drawn up in accordance with the comments. W.Bro. Richard Hunt, in his history of the Lodge, expands further on this subject.

“By 1973 there were so many Lodges (In Kent) that the decision was taken to divide the Province into two, East Kent and West Kent. This was intended as an example to other large Provinces: the example has not been followed. The two Provinces flourished and retain a firm friendship and interchange of membership. The boundary between the two new Provinces was drawn so that East Kent lies approximately east of a line, between Greenhythe and Gravesend, from Dartford via Wrotham to Tunbridge Wells”.

So now you know!

12 views0 comments

Paddock Wood Lodge -  BLOG

Interesting stuff  (hopefully), about Lodge and Masonic matters.
bottom of page